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2019 LONG TERM HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATOR RENEWAL APPLICATION 

RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS:
 Submit a check or money order only in the amount of the renewal fee made

payable to The Board of LTHCA. Fee is non-refundable. NO CASH IS 
ACCEPTED. A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, 
may be assessed on all returned funds. 

 If you have had a legal name change since your initial licensure or since your
last renewal, please attach the legal documentation with this renewal form
(Marriage Certificate, divorce decree, court documentation).

PLEASE NOTE: 
• Your license expired on June 30, 2019. Late renewals must be submitted with renewal fee plus late fee payment listed 

below. Additionally, documentation of completed CEs between July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 and practice 
statement of your work activity since June 30, 2019 must accompany renewal and payment. Incomplete 
renewals will not be processed.

July 1-31, 2019 $50 late fee January 1-31, 2020 $225 late fee 
August 1-31, 2019 $100 late fee February 1-29, 2020 $250 late fee 
September 1-30, 2019 $125 late fee March 1-31, 2020 $275 late fee 
October 1-31, 2019 $150 late fee April 1-30, 2020 $300 late fee 
November 1-30, 2019 $175 late fee May 1-31, 2020 $325 late fee 
December 1-31, 2019 $200 late fee June 1-30, 2020 $350 late fee 

• No late notices will be mailed.

• Administrators may not practice as an administrator with a lapsed license per SC Code of Law 40-35-45(B). 
____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Name: __________________________________________________    License Number: ____________    

Licensure Type:    NHA     CRCF     Dual      I am applying for:  ACTIVE STATUS   INACTIVE STATUS 

Renewal Fees Active Inactive 
Community Residential Care Facility Administrators $150 $115 
Nursing Home Administrators $175 $135 
Dual Nursing Home and Community Residential Care Facility 
Administrators 

$325 $250 

Personal Information 

□ Contact Update (if no change, please leave blank)

Home Address:
Street City State Zip Code 

Mailing Address:    
Street City State Zip Code 

Home Phone: _______________________________ Cell Phone: ___________________________ 

Email Address: __________________________________________________________________________ 

For Board Use Only

Check # 

Issued 

Amount paid 

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
South Carolina Board of  

Long Term Health Care Administrators 
110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 

Phone: 803-896-4544 • Contact.LTHCA@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4515 
llr.sc.gov/lthc 
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The information listed below is required.  Failure to complete it will result in a delay in renewal of your license.   
If you answer “Yes” to a question below, a detailed letter of explanation, must be submitted. 
     
1.   Since your initial application or since your last renewal of your license with the Board, have you YES     NO 

been issued a final disciplinary order or entered into a Consent Agreement that includes a fine,  
probation, suspension, revocation or any restriction on the authorization to practice by the South  
Carolina Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators or any professional licensing board  
or any agency in this state or any other state or jurisdiction?            

 
2.    Since your initial application or since your last renewal of your license with the Board, have you been  YES     NO 

convicted, pled guilty, or pled nolo contendere (no contest) to a felony, a crime involving the safety,  
health, or welfare of a patient or a crime involving drug or more turpitude?  

  
3.    Do you currently have a mental or physical disability or addition to alcohol, drugs or controlled  YES     NO 

substances to such a degree that may render further practice as a nursing home administrator or  
community residential care facility administrator or dangerous to the public or the patients of the nursing 
home or community residential care facility? If you are enrolled in the South Carolina Recovering 
Professional Program and are in full compliance with that program, you may answer no regarding  
the portion of the question regarding addiction.             

 
4. Since your initial application or since your last renewal of your license with the Board, has there been  YES     NO 

any change in your name? (You must provide a copy of legal documents indicating change,  
if not previously provided.)       

   
5. Since your initial application or since your last renewal of your license with the Board, has there been  YES     NO   

any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States since   
 
 

EMPLOYMENT 
 

Primary Facility Name Phone  Number 
 
 
Street Address(PO Box not Accepted) City State Zip code 
 
 

   

Work Schedule 
Monday 
 

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 
 
 

Is the facility licensed for:   10 beds or less          More than 10 beds 

Are you the Administrator of a facility?    YES     NO  

 
 
 

Secondary Facility Name Phone  Number 
 
 
Street Address(PO Box not Accepted) City State Zip code 
 
 

   

Work Schedule 
Monday 
 

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 
 
 

Is the facility licensed for:   10 beds or less          More than 10 beds 

Are you the Administrator of a second facility?    YES     NO  
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CONTINUING EDUCATION 
 

 NHA CRCFA DUAL 

Active License 20 CE Hours 18 CE Hours 29 CE Hours 

 No more than half of your CE hours may be obtained online (NHA 10, CRCF 9, Dual 15). 
Online courses must be approved by the National Association of Long Term Care 

Administrator Boards (NAB).  

Unused CE courses maybe carried forward in their entirety from the previous license year. 

 NHA CRCFA DUAL 

Active License –  
Pro-rated (Based on initial 
licensure date beginning 
4/1/18) 

Apr. – Sept.: 20 CE Hrs 

Oct. – Dec.:  15 CE Hrs 

Jan. – Mar.:  10 CE Hrs 

Apr. – Sept.: 18 CE Hrs 

Oct. – Dec.:  14 CE Hrs 

Jan. – Mar.:  10 CE Hrs 

Apr. – Sept.: 29 CE Hrs 

Oct. – Dec.:  22 CE Hrs 

Jan. – Mar.:  15 CE Hrs 

Inactive License None required for renewals 

                      
Do not submit any CEU documentation to the Board’s office. The Board will not maintain copies of your CEU 
documentation. A random audit will be conducted at the end of the renewal period requiring proof of CEU’s 
completed. Applications submitted after June 30, 2018, must submit CE documentation and statement of  
practice activity since lapsed date. 
 

1. Have you met the CE requirement from July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019?      YES        NO   
           
 
 
I hereby swear and affirm that the information contained in this license renewal application is, to the best of my 
knowledge, complete and accurate.  I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and 
completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license. 

 
Signature___________________________________________________ Date_________________________ 
 
 

 
DISCLAIMER  
 
“South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law.  The South 
Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a 
government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file, may be subject to 
public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina 
Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. 
Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental 
purposes, including research and statistical services.  In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the 
Department with the following information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email 
address and a public telephone number.” 
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